WELCOME TO AN CALADH
WELCOME TO AN CALADH 

Guest reviews

Beautiful part of Scotland, with both the busy city of Glasgow and the peaceful Rosneath peninsula at easy reach. We enjoyed dips in the loch, days out in the city and cosy evenings in by the log burner, but whatever you come to do, you could not find a more welcoming host, or a better equipped, attractive and comfortable place to stay, with lovely touches like simple provisions all ready for you, and a welcome on the chalkboard. Really personable.

November 2018 Guest from Newcastle

 

Elaine's home is amazing! Beautiful and very clean. It's a great base area to travel from different areas. Elaine was a brilliant host and would recommend staying here.

October 2018 Guest from Glenrothes

 

Great location great hospitality great accommodation. We can highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a quiet getaway.

August 2018 Guest from Australia

 

First class everything you could want for a self catering holiday. Elaine met us when we arrived and explained where everything was. We were very lucky with the weather it was lovely in our own garden.

July 2018  Guest from London

 

This was our first visit to Scotland and we were not disappointed. The location was amzing and Elaine and her husband were really welcoming and it was lovely to meet you both. The property was outstanding and the views were amazing and we were lucky to see dolphins. we had glorious weeks of outstanding weather.

May 2018  Guest from Staffordshire

 

Warm and friendly greeting from Elaine on arrival. The cottage was comfortable, clean, with everything you needed for a short winter break. The log burner was a bonus!!. The location had beautiful views and it was easy to visit lots of the sights like the Trossachs and Loch Lomond. It was a delight and I look forward to returning.

 

 February 2018  Guest from Yorkshire

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 2017 Guests from Bavaria

Lovely bungalow, wonderful hosts, beautiful views in an idyllic setting

August 2017 Guest from Manchester

 

An Caladh was the perfect place to spend a few days away from the normal busy life me and my partner lead. The location was spectacular and in good driving distance from beautiful Glen Coe. We did a lot of driving whilst there (nearly 200 miles on one day) and coming back to the house provided a cosy place to relax and unwind. The property itself was clean, had clear instructions on how to use the appliances and all the tools you needed to prepare food. There is a local co-op that came in very handy for us as we were up early and back late - it opens at 7 and closes at 10 so this was very helpful. Elaine was so welcoming and a real pleasure to speak to. I can't thank her or praise her enough

July 2017 Guest from Derby

 

We had a lovely time staying in Elaine's cottage, it is brilliantly equipped, spacious and very comfortable. Elaine is a diamond! Beautiful views from the cottage. Thanks for a great bank holiday weekend, hope to see you again

May 2017 Guest from Cambridge

 

Thanks for a nice week. Good weather, fine house and splendid views. Scotland is spectacular.

May 2017 Guest from the Netherlands

 

Great location, lovely hosts! Beautiful and cosy cottage. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit this part of Scotland.

April 2017 Guest from Belfast

 

 

Click button below to read further reviews.

 

We are also reviewed on TripAdvisor and AirBnB.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Elaine Carter-Walker